Not a Member Yet? Register Now Login

How to Play Fantasy Cricket at MY11CIRCLE.COM is a part of RummyCircle, India’s largest rummy platform with 10+ Million players. To enjoy the best fantasy cricket experience, all you have to do is register with us and start playing. If you are a RummyCircle player, you can use the same login and get started right away.

Create your own team and earn points, basis the players selected by you. If you love cricket, know the strategy to form the right team and are all set to get started, then this is the best platform to test your fantasy cricket skills. It’s simpler than you think, just follow these steps and you are all set.

Steps to get started with Fantasy Cricket

  1. Download the My11Circle App and Register with us
  2. Select from the matches listed. It can be current or even the upcoming ones
  3. Show your knowledge of cricket and create your team 11 with a maximum of 100 credit points
  4. Join from different contests that are running right from ‘Small’, ‘Mega’ and ‘Private’
  5. Once the match goes live, the points start getting added. Check the progress in the ‘Live’ tab
  6. The final score will be added once the match is over
    • Go to ‘Matches’
    • Click on ‘Completed’
    • Check the points earned and the ranking of your team
  7. The winning amount will depend on the performance of the selected players and will reflect in the account 4 hours post, match completion.
  8. You can withdraw your winning any time you want.
    • Go to My11Circle
    • My Account
    • Withdraw Cash

Make Your Team

Let’s get you started to create your very own fantasy cricket team 11

  1. Select match from the current or upcoming cricket games and click on the ‘Create Team’ button
  2. You can create your team by using 100 credit points from your account
  3. You can pick up to 7 players from one squad
  4. You can go for:
    • Batsmen: 3-5
    • Wicketkeeper: 1
    • All rounders: 1-3
    • Bowlers: 3-5
  5. From the team of 11 players, you can select a Captain and a Vice Captain
    • The captain gets 2X points scored by him in the match
    • The vice captain gets 1.5X points scored by him in the match

Create Multiple Teams

You can create up to 6 teams for each match. You can also select to join contests with any of the teams formed.

  1. Select the match that you created from your My11Circle account
  2. Go to ‘Create New Team’ at the bottom and create maximum of 6 teams

Do keep in mind, that you will pay an additional entry fee for each team formed to play fantasy cricket on

Importance of Captain and Vice-Captain

The captain and Vice Captain are the two of the most important and perhaps the strongest players of your team. You not only need to understand if these two people work well together, you also need to balance out the points system. The Captain holds 2X points while the Vice-captain has 1.5X points value. You need to make this selection smartly, to get the maximum out of these two players.

Selecting the Right Cash Games

There are multiple fantasy cricket contests running on My11Circle. What do you want to pick today. Well, let’s look at the different options available and you can then get started with your preferred choice.

1. Practice contests:

Are you just starting off? Well, this is the best way to explore and get familiar with fantasy cricket. There are no entry fee for practice contests. Play these practice games and check your score. It’s the best way to improve your cricket strategy.

2. Small and Mega Fantasy Cricket Contests:

These games have a fixed entry fee. Even though, you can create the teams for free, you need to pay the entry fee to join the contest. You are free to create up to 6 teams, however, the entry fee for 6 teams will comply.

3. Private Contests:

This is a place, where you are in control. You can decide the entry fees and cash prizes for these contests. You can also invite your friends and family to compete here.

On the other hand, it is you who decides the entry fees and cash prizes for the Private contests. You can invite your friends and family to compete.

How the Points System Work In Fantasy Cricket

Just like it is important in fantasy cricket matches to pick your team 11, it’s equally important to understand the points system and how you calculate to understand the total score. Before getting started with player selection, here are the things to keep in mind:

  • Each player in fantasy cricket gets 2 points each for being a part of team 11.
  • Captain gets 2X points
  • Vice-captain gets 1.5X points
  • No points are allocated to a player during a Super Over
  • Bonus points are awarded on:
    1. Boundary
    2. Half-century
    3. Century
    4. Economy rate
    5. Strike rate
    6. If a player converts his half century to a complete century, then points allocated for full century only.
  • Points are deducted when:
    1. Player’s strike rate is below 74.99 in ODI and 99.99 in T20
    2. Player’s economy rate is above 9 RPO in ODI and 7.5 in T20
  • No points are deducted if a bowler is dismissed for a duck.

Understanding the Points System

In Fantasy Cricket points are assigned to each player as per their performance in the live match. Let’s take the example of fifth ODI between India and West Indies that was played on November 1, 2018.

Player Points
Virat Kohli 26.5
Rohit Sharma (VC) 63
Sunil Ambris 0
Shimron Hetmyer 7
Ravindra Jadeja (C) 112
MS Dhoni 6
Jason Holder 15.5
Jasprit Bumrah 31
Kuldeep Yadav 17

Ravindra Jadeja is assigned as the captain, meaning his points (56) are doubled. He took 4 wickets for 34 runs in 9.5 overs. He earned 48 points for his 4 wickets, 2 bonus points for 4-wicket haul, 2 points for being in the playing XI, 2 points for a maiden over, and 2 bonus points for maintaining an economy between 3 and 4.5.

Virat Kohli scored 33 runs off 29 balls, including 6 fours. He earned 16.5 points for his 33 runs, 3 bonus points for 6 fours, 1 bonus point for maintaining a strike rate between 100 and 149.9, and 2 points for being in the playing XI. He also took a catch, for which he gets 4 points. In all, he earned 26.5 points.

To get a detailed breakdown of the point system, check our Fantasy Cricket Points System.

How is the winner decided?

The winning positions are announced as per the ranks of the different teams. These ranks are finalized basis the points accumulated by teams as per the cricketer performance in actual live matches. Let’s understand this better with an example:

Consider the following contest details:

  • Total winnings - ₹3,00,000
  • Contest Size - ₹ 200
  • Winners - ₹ 100
  • Entry Fee - ₹ 2000

Prize break-up:

  • Rank 1: ₹ 1,00,000
  • Rank 2: ₹ 60,000
  • Rank 3: ₹ 20,000
  • Rank 4-10: ₹ 5,000
  • Rank 11-100: ₹ 1,000

Once the joining for a contest is over, the prize break up is calculated again. This calculation is based on the actual number of teams who joined the contest. These teams will have a fixed rank on the basis of the points accumulated, basis the performance of the selected players.

So, if you participated in the contest and your team achieved a rank between 1-100, you win. The amount corresponding to your rank is your winning amount.

The cash prize and rankings are different for different contests.

So, get started with the best Fantasy games experience, and play your first match with today.

Want to know some Tips & Tricks to play Fantasy cricket, check our Tips & Tricks section

Get ₹500* BonusREGISTER NOW*T&CExisting User - Login here
miss call at 8010400200