Hyderabad Team in Indian T20 League 2022

The Hyderabad team is one of the ten teams in the Indian T20 League. They won the league in 2016.

Hyderabad team is led by Kane Williamson.

Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium is their home ground, which has a capacity of 55,000.



Total Played


Total Wins


Total Loss


Avg. Win

Hyderabad Team Schedule

Sat 9th Apr – 3:30 PM

DY Patil Stadium

Mon 11th Apr – 7:30 PM

DY Patil Stadium

Fri 15th Apr – 7:30 PM

Hyderabad vs Kolkata

Brabourne – CCI

Sun 17th Apr – 3:30 PM

Brabourne – CCI

Sat 23rd Apr – 7:30 PM

Brabourne – CCI

Wed 27th Apr – 7:30 PM

Gujarat vs Hyderabad

Wankhede Stadium

Sun 1th May – 7:30 PM

MCA Stadium, Pune

Thu 5th May – 7:30 PM

Brabourne – CCI

Sun 8th May – 3:30 PM

Wankhede Stadium

Sat 14th May – 7:30 PM

MCA Stadium, Pune

Tue 17th May – 7:30 PM

Wankhede Stadium

Sun 22nd May – 7:30 pm

Wankhede Stadium

Top Players of the Hyderabad Team

The following are some of the Hyderabad squad’s best players:

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Nicholas Pooran

Kane Williamson

Hyderabad Squad Analysis: Indian T20 League 2022

By Vivek Krishnan

Hyderabad have always been a force to reckon with since 2013. In 2016, the Men in Orange also went on to win their maiden title, under the leadership of David Warner.

However, in 2021, Hyderabad experienced their worst-ever season, finishing last on the points table with only three wins under their belt. The untimely controversy around Warner too worsened matters. If anything, it ruptured the relationship between the franchise and fans.

At the 2022 auction, though, Hyderabad invested in youth with an objective to carve out a bright future for the franchise. Meanwhile, Kane Williamson, who has served the team for seven years, will continue his leadership role.

 Game Changers

The Hyderabad think-tank is keen on Williamson opening the batting. The Kiwi great is expected to hold the innings together, with his watchful stroke play. That said, Williamson is known to keep pace with the run rate and often finds gaps to accumulate runs. He will be a key pick in fantasy leagues.

Key Contributors
Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been shouldering the bowling responsibility for a while. Besides striking early with the new ball, he is also known for his economical bowling at the death. Given his experience, he will be expected to monitor and guide the next generation of pace bowlers in the Hyderabad squad.

Although Umran Malik played only three games in 2021, his hostile bowling made headlines.One would imagine that theJammu pacer would be a regular feature going forward, post his retention.

Hyderabad have also done well to absorbfeisty seamer Kartik Tyagi into the mix.

Hyderabad will be thrilled with the inclusion of Aiden Markram and Rahul Tripathi. While the South African batter showcased his potential last year in Punjab colours, Tripathi was an integral part of Kolkata’s line-up. Interestingly, both are capable of batting in the top four.

Meanwhile, Nicholas Pooran will play the role of a finisher. Although he infuriated the Punjab management with his inconsistency in 2021, the West Indian batter scored three consecutive fifties in the recently concluded T20 series in India. In addition to his swashbuckling batting, the southpaw can also keep wickets.


Historically, Hyderabad have always been a formidable bowling unit. In the past, they have won multiple games, thanks to the bowling heroics. Holding onto their beliefs, the franchise has once again compiled a potent attack. Although they let go champion spinner Rashid Khan,the mix of Indian and overseas professionals makes Hyderabad’s bowling formidable.

With the addition of Tripathi and Markram,Hyderabad have sorted out their top-order problems. With each player capable of performing a specific role, the middle-order is likely to feel less burdened.


Much of Hyderabad’s problems in the previous season stemmed from the fact that their lower-order struggled to finishgames from winning positions. Young guns Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, and Abdul Samad were all given the opportunity but failed to leave any positive impression.
While Pooran’s pyrotechnics may win a few games for Hyderabad going forward, punting on the young brigade for a grand finish could prove to be a folly once again.


Final Word
The Hyderabad management wanted a young team and managed to create one at the auction. Staying true to their belief, they have also gathered a battery of pace bowlers who can win games as a group. Barring an area or two, there are no apparent holes in the Hyderabad team.Going into the 15th edition, the 2016 winners should feel good about their chances.

Kane Williamson

Abdul Samad

Umran Malik

Aiden Markram

R Samarth

Rahul Tripathi

Shashank Singh

Priyam Garg

Nicholas Pooran

Glenn Phillips

Vishnu Vinod

Romario Shepherd

Saurabh Dubey

Shreyas Gopal

T Natarajan

Kartik Tyagi

J Suchith

Fazal Haq Farooqui

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Marco Jansen

Washington Sundar

Sean Abbott

Abhishek Sharma

Hyderabad Cricket Team: Overall Statistics

From their inaugural season in 2013 until 2021, the Hyderabad cricket team has played 125 games. They have won 66 matches, lost 58 with 1 no-result game, and have a decent win percentage of 53.

They have reached the playoffs 4 times – in 2013, 2017, 2019, and 2020.

Furthermore, the team won its sole title in 2016 and finished as runners-up in 2018.

Facts About the Hyderabad Team

    • The Hyderabad team replaced the Deccan team in 2012 and debuted in 2013. The franchise was taken over by Sun TV Network.
    • Their first-ever squad was announced in Chennai on 18 December 2012.
    • Sun TV Network won the bid with an INR 85.05 crore per year deal for 5 years, with options for renewal.
    • The team’s management is currently helmed by legendary spin bowler Muttiah Muralitharan, two-time World Cup winner Tom Moody, and VVS Laxman, one of India’s most prolific Test batsmen.

How to pick a team on My11Circle

Open My11Circle fantasy cricket app and choose a sport, such as Cricket, Football, Basketball, Baseball, or Kabaddi, from the app’s top bar. Take part in an upcoming match of the sport of your choice.

For that game, create a squad that includes all players from both teams. After the squad has been formed, you must select a contest to enter based on the entry price and reward pool.

Each player earns points based on their performance as the game proceeds. The team with the most points at the end of the game wins on My11Circle. Furthermore, the prize fund is divided among the winners after the match. Make your squad on My11Circle now to get the most out of the Indian T20 League 2022!

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the most expensive player in the Hyderabad squad?

The Hyderabad cricket squad’s most expensive player to be retained was Kane Williamson, at INR 14 crore. The most expensive purchase at the 2022 Indian T20 league cricket auction was Nicholas Pooran, at INR 10.75 crore.

How many overseas players are present in the Hyderabad squad?

There are 8 overseas Hyderabad players on the team. Apart from Kane and Nicholas, the 6 other players are – Glenn Phillips, Sean Abbott, Fazalhaq Farooqui, Romario Shepherd, Marco Jansen, and Aiden Markram.

Which teams are present in Hyderabad's T20 cricket league group?

The four other teams in Hyderabad’s group are Chennai, Bangalore, Punjab, and Ahmedabad.

Indian T20 League Match Fantasy
Tips & Predictions

Our Indian T20 League predictions will help you make team combinations, employ captains, pick a bowling arsenal, among other factors.

Get ₹1500* Bonus *T&C