Fantasy Picks for Hyderabad vs Punjab

We have opted for a fantasy cricket team on basis of probable XIs, recent performances, overall impact, and credit points.

Fantasy Cricket Team

Probable Hyderabad & Punjab Playing XIs

Fazalhaq Farooqi was the impact player for Hyderabad in the last match.

Hyderabad: Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma/Anmolpreet Singh, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram* (c), Heinrich Klaasen* (wk), Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad/Fazalhaq Farooqi*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Adil Rashid*

Bhanuka Rajapaksa remains in doubt for this clash after injuring his hand in the game against Rajasthan.

Punjab: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Prabhsimran Singh, Bhanuka Rajapaksa/Matthew Short*, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Sikandar Raza*, Shahrukh Khan, Sam Curran*, Nathan Ellis*, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

Also Read:

Chennai vs Rajasthan Fantasy Team

Pitch Report

Venue: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

(Based on the last three games)

1st innings average score: 197

2nd innings average score: 181

Wickets per innings: 5

Type: Good for batting


Batting 1st: 33%

Batting 2nd: 67%

Fantasy Tips of The Day

Jitesh Sharma’s bold approach has been helping fantasy players march ahead. In addition to collecting 282 runs at a strike rate of 171, he has grabbed nine catches and inflicted two stumpings in the league.

Since the start of 2023, Heinrich Klaasen has accumulated 386 runs at 48, including one century and three fifties in competitive T20s – of which 363 runs at 61 have come in franchise T20 cricket.

Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar have enjoyed playing in Hyderabad. While Dhawan has amassed 1,414 runs at 34, Bhuvneshwar has taken 37 wickets, including the best figures of five for 19.

Nathan Ellis, Arshdeep Singh, and Fazalhaq Farooqi didn’t go wicketless for their last five professional T20s, bagging 27 wickets – of which 13 came in this tournament.

Aiden Markram (113 runs, two wickets, and as many catches) featured in the Best11 in three of his last five competitive T20s.

When these teams last met in 2022, Harpreet Brar dismissed Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, and Markram in quick succession.

In the last three games at the venue, spinners took 42% of the wickets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here