Pitch Report for West Indies vs India 2nd T20I

(Based on last 3 games in Guyana)

1st innings avg. score: 155/6

2nd innings avg. score: 163/4


Batting 1st: 33%

Batting 2nd: ­67%

Pacers picked 64% of the wickets. Notably, batters had a good time in the middle overs. Only six of 31 wickets fell between overs seven and 15, and number four and five batters scored five of eight fifties.

Expert Fantasy Teams

We have opted for fantasy cricket teams on basis of probable XIs, recent performances, overall impact, and credit points.

Team 1
Team 2

Fantasy Tips of The Day

In 12 T20Is that Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal have played together, they have scalped 46 wickets, generating an average of 114 points per match.

Since 2022, Suryakumar Yadav has muscled 127 fours and 85 sixes to accumulate 1,452 runs at 48.

For West Indies, Rovman Powell has hit 50 sixes in this period. In fact, only Nicholas Pooran (682 runs at 28) has collected more runs than Powell (643 runs at 32).

At home, Brandon King has scored 355 runs at 35, including four fifties and 38 fours in 11 innings.

Jason Holder has gone wicketless only once in the last 12 matches at home, picking up 26 wickets in the process.

Obed McCoy loves hunting down Indian batters: 11 wickets in just 22 overs.

Romario Shepherd has picked up seven wickets in the last three limited-overs games on the tour.

Arshdeep Singh has bagged 10 wickets in six matches this year, generating an average of 50 points per match.

Since 2022, Tilak Varma has smashed 1,076 runs at 42, including seven fifties and 11 thirties in 33 professional T20s.

Barring a score of 73, Kyle Mayers has collected 84 runs and no wickets in seven matches against India.

Also Read:

India Tour of West Indies 2023

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule

Probable Playing XIs for West Indies & India

West Indies: Kyle Mayers, Brandon King, Johnson Charles, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Rovman Powell (c), Shimron Hetmyer, Romario Shepherd, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Obed McCoy

India: Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya (c), Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here