Fantasy Cricket Team

Pitch Report

We have opted for a fantasy cricket team based on the recent performances, overall impact, and credit points.

We haven’t seen a high-scoring game yet at the Pembroke Cricket Club in Dublin. The average first and second innings score for the series has been 124 and 120 respectively.


Probable XI for Ireland: Gaby Lewis (c), Leah Paul, Mary Waldron (wk), Shauna Kavanagh, Sophie MacMahon, Arlene Kelly, Rachel Delaney, Georgina Dempsey, Celeste Raack, Jane Maguire, Cara Murray

Probable XI for South Africa: Tazmin Brits, Lara Goodall, Anne Bosch, Laura Wolvaardt, Sune Luus (c), Chloe Tryon, Nadine de Klerk, Trisha Chetty (wk), Shabnim Ismail, Tumi Sekhukhune, Nonkululeko Mlaba

Players to watch out for

With scores of 52 and 31, Gaby Lewis has been the top scorer in both games for Ireland. If the hosts are to stun the visitors, she will have to rise to the occasion all over again.

A three-wicket haul in the first and a two-wicket haul in the second match have made Tumi Sekhukhune the leading wicket-taker of the series.

After being dismissed for a duck in the opening game, Lara Goodall responded with a match-winning half-century in the second T20I, and in the process, helped fantasy players nudge ahead.

Laura Wolvaardt might have scored only 21 runs in this series, but that doesn’t mean she is out of form. Only recently did she score 65*, 17, and 51*in the recently concluded My11Circle Women’s T20 Challenge.

Anne Bosch and Leah Paul are capable of generating fantasy points with both bat and ball. While Bosch has added 61 runs, Paul has a tally of 56 runs. Both have also bagged a wicket each in this series.

Arlene Kelly has picked wickets in both matches and is one of the few bowlers who is expected to bowl her full quota of four overs in the Ireland line-up.

Sune Luus has been consistently contributing with the bat in the middle order. She has scored over 20 in each of her last five T20I innings.

Match Preview

The series is evenly poised after South Africa bounced back in the second match, following their embarrassing defeat in the opening game. Meanwhile, Ireland too will be confident about winning the decider after having shown the zeal to compete with the tourists.

Time: 8 June, 9.00 PM IST


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here