The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has recently announced the final squad for the World Test Championship (WTC) final. There have been a few changes to the squad since the initial announcement. Ruturaj Gaikwad, who was initially in the standby list, has been replaced by Yashasvi Jaiswal.

The highly anticipated final is scheduled to take place from June 7 to 11, 2023, at the Oval in London, where India will face off against Australia. On May 8, an updated squad was announced, which unfortunately ruled out KL Rahul from participating in the match. Rahul sustained a right upper thigh injury while playing for the Lucknow Super Giants. Following consultations, it was decided that he would undergo rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy. As a result, Ishan Kishan has been named as his replacement in the squad. Kishan will serve as the second wicketkeeper alongside KS Bharat.

Injury Updates

Jaydev Unadkat suffered a shoulder injury during practice in the Indian T20 League nets. While he hasn’t been officially ruled out of the WTC final yet, a final decision regarding his participation will be made later. Umesh Yadav, on the other hand, has suffered a minor hamstring injury and is currently undergoing rehabilitation.

India Test Squad for World Test Championship(WTC) 2023 Final

Wicket Keepers: Ishan Kishan, KS Bharat

Batters: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara

Bowlers: Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadakt

All Rounders: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur

Reserves: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav

Also Read:

Fantasy Tips for Australia vs India, WTC Finals, 2023


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here