Fantasy Cricket Team

We have opted for a fantasy cricket team based on the recent performances, overall impact, and credit points.


Probable XI for England: Danielle Wyatt, Tammy Beaumont (wk), Heather Knight (c), Sophia Dunkley, Natalie Sciver, Emma Lamb, Katherine Brunt, Kate Cross, Sophie Ecclestone, Charlotte Dean, Lauren Bell

Probable XI for South Africa: Andrie Steyn, Laura Wolvaardt, Sune Luus (c), Lara Goodall, Nadine de Klerk, Marizanne Kapp, Trisha Chetty, Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Tumi Sekhukhune, Nonkululeko Mlaba

Players to watch out

Danielle Wyatt will remain a key wicket for South Africa. When the two teams last met in March this year, she walked away with the Player of the Match award for her blazing 129.

Sophie Ecclestone will perhaps be the best strike bowler for England. She has taken 16 wickets in her last five ODIs, including best figures of 6 for 36 against South Africa.

Fantasy players can pin their hopes on Laura Wolvaardt to deliver with the willow. She averages 43.3, including 5 half-centuries in her last 10 ODIs.

South Africa will bank on Shabnim Ismail for regular breakthroughs. In the recently concluded ODIs against Ireland, she ended up bagging 11 wickets in 3 matches.

Tammy Beaumont has been enjoying her time against the South Africans. She has slammed 2 centuries and a half-century in her last 5 innings against them.

Although Ayabonga Khaka has not made a huge impact with the ball in the ODIs lately, but her experience with handling the new ball will always keep her on the hunt.

Andrie Steyn has been consistently scoring runs at the top. She has added 180 runs, including the highest score of 84* in her last 5 ODIs.

Fantasy players can expect Natalie Sciver to generate useful points with both bat and ball. In the one-off Test against South Africa, she scored an unbeaten 169 and also took a wicket in the first innings.

Match Preview

Both teams have met 49 times in the ODIs, out of which England have won 30 and South Africa 9. That said, both sides have quality all-rounders and bowlers in their ranks, which should make this contest exciting.

Time: 11 July, 6.30 PM IST


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here