Expert Teams

We have opted for fantasy cricket teams on basis of probable XIs, recent performances, overall impact, and credit points.

Team 1
Team 2

Fantasy Tips of The Day

Player vs Player

Rashid Khan has dismissed Mushfiqur Rahim nine times and Shakib Al Hasan five times across formats.

Meanwhile, Shakib Al Hasan has gotten the better of Rahmat Shah four times.

Top Wicketkeepers

In ODIs between these teams, no one has hit more runs (432), taken more catches (12), and affected more stumpings (7) than Mushfiqur Rahim.

In his last five ODIs, Rahmanullah Gurbaz has showcased his talent with a top score of 151 and a score of 145, which notably came less than two months ago against Bangladesh.

Top Batters

Since 2022, Ibrahim Zadran has hit the most ODI runs (827) for Afghanistan, providing bonus points for four hundreds, three fifties, and as many as 94 boundaries.

Against Sri Lanka’s tough spin attack in the opener, Najmul Hossain Shanto emerged as the Best11’s vice-captain with a whopping 156 points. 2023 has proven to be his standout year, featuring four fifties and a century in just 12 innings.

Top All-rounders

Shakib Al Hasan has been the top fantasy pick in ODIs between these teams, averaging at least 94 points per game. Phew!

In the same contests, Mohammad Nabi has fetched points in all disciplines: a minimum of 21 points per match through batting, 30 through bowling, and 2.4 through fielding.

Top Bowler

Taskin Ahmed is the only bowler from both teams to grace the Best11 in four of his last five outings: eight wickets and a catch. Remarkably, he has not gone wicketless for eight straight games.

Struggling for Numbers

Rahmat Shah has managed only 15 runs, including negative points for two ducks, in his last five ODIs.

Probable XIs

Bangladesh: Mohammad Naim, Tanzid Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan (c), Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

Afghanistan:  Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fazalhaq Farooqi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here