Australia vs Pakistan, 3rd T20I: Match Prediction, Preview & Probable 11
Australia vs Pakistan, 3rd T20I: Match Prediction, Preview & Probable 11

Deadline: November 8, 2019 at 2 PM IST

Venue: Perth Stadium, Perth

Pitch Report

The Perth Stadium has hosted only a Test and two ODIs. In the Test, we witnessed batsmen dance to the chin music, with bowlers making most of the extra bounce the pitch provided. Both teams hence will power up their bowling with pacer batteries.

my11circle register


Australia have rested Pat Cummins for the last T20I. They have two pacers – Billy Stanlake and Sean Abbott – waiting in the wings. Stanlake is sure to get a game, given his stunning performances against Sri Lanka. On the other hand, Kane Richardson has been the only Australian bowler to lack teeth of late. He went wicketless in the first two T20Is against Sri Lanka and was ordinary in on Tuesday. Whether Abbott will get a nod, is a question only time can answer.

Probable XI for Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Steven Smith, Ben McDermott, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey (wk), Ashton Agar, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson/Sean Abbott

Mohammad Irfan has been the most expensive bowler in the series. While Aaron Finch took him to the cleaners in the series opener, Smith fed on his inconsistency on Tuesday. Mohammad Musa is likely to replace him.

Probable XI for Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Wahab Riaz, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan/Mohammad Musa

Fantasy Team

We have opted for a fantasy team on the basis of players’ impact, recent performances, and credit points. 

You can also check players’ performances in the last 5 matches. Tap on the players’ images to get the data while making your fantasy team.

Note: You can now select 1-4 wicketkeepers, 1-6 batsmen, 1-6 all-rounders, 1-6 bowlers. 

Wicketkeepers: Mohammad Rizwan

Batsmen: Aaron Finch, Iftikhar Ahmed, Babar Azam, David Warner (c), Steven Smith (vc)

All-rounders: Imad Wasim, Ashton Agar

Bowlers: Mohammad Amir, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc


Barring Babar Azam and Iftikhar Ahmed, no Pakistani batsman has been able to find his feet on the tour. Mohammad Rizwan did provide some important runs, but he looked rusty. On the other hand, their bowlers have been haywire. Not only are they profusely leaking runs but are also unable to take wickets.

Australia have everything sorted. If not David Warner, Steven Smith rises to the occasion. There anyway is Aaron Finch to give them a flying start. He knows only one way: attack. Meanwhile, their bowlers have been spot on, never letting the opposition off the hook. With World T20 less than a year away, they seem to have found the right momentum and combination.

Players To Watch Out For

Steven Smith is the second-best batsman, only after Don Bradman, in Test cricket. He has had his moments in ODIs, but T20I is the only format he was unable to dominate in. He did so and with charisma in the second T20I, smashing 80* off 51 including 11 fours and a six – his best shot being the back-foot drive over deep covers. David Warner got dismissed after 4 innings (100*, 60*, 57*, 2*), but Smith never let Warner’s dismissal bog down his team. 

Babar Azam is a delight to watch even though he is not at his best. He has scored consecutive fifties, and is only going to get better as the tour progresses.

Ashton Agar has been exceptional, smothering the batsmen with his tight lines and lengths. In the last 5 matches, he has taken 5 wickets and more importantly, given away more than 6 RPO only once.

Match Prediction

Pakistan will have to punch well above their weight if they are to level the series. First things first, they have to put a lid on the runs. The rampaging Australians will offer no mercy if they don’t bowl in the right channel. To put prediction into perspective, a win for Pakistan seems like a distant dream.

my11circle register


Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Steven Smith, David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Turner, Alex Carey (wk), Ben McDermott (wk), Pat Cummins, Kane Richardson, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Usman Qadir, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain, Wahab Riaz, Muhammad Musa, Mohammad Irfan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here